JNTU, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU)

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU)

                       Under a wide policy structure of offering new technological knowledge required for the commercial growth of the country in common and more particularly for the Condition of Andhra Pradesh, "Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University" was founded  on 2nd Oct, 1972, by an act of state Legislature. Appropriately known as after the enthusiastic fan of Science and Technology, Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, the first Primary Reverend of Indian, the School was recognized with the royal goals of building up and helping the factors of Technological Education and making it appropriate to the non-urban and commercial growth of the country. Technological enhancements and facilities accomplish to figure out the success and success of a country. This is very true in case of Indian, rendered with huge inhabitants growing at a fast speed and wide natural sources mostly staying unexploited. Recognizing that marketing of technological knowledge was the crucial need of the hour, "JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICALUNIVERSITY", the first technological university of Indian - was recognized in Andhra Pradesh with head places at Hyderabad. The unique purpose by the way of focus on training & research in technological innovation and systems. On its growth, the Govt Engineering Institutions at Anantapur, Kakinada and Hyderabad, along with the Govt College of Fine Artistry and Structure at Hyderabad, became its Component Institutions. The back cuboid of the earliest Engineering Institutions of Southern Indian.

Govt. College of Engineering, Anantapur. (JNTU College of Engineering Anantapur)
Govt. College of Engineering, Kakinada. (JNTU College of Engineering Kakinada)
Nagarjuna Sagar College of Engg., Hyd. (JNTU College of Engineering Hyderabad)

                        The first two colleges were established in the year 1946 and last one in the year 1965. These colleges have become constituent units of JNTUniversity since 1972. JNTU was founded under a policy framework of providing a technological growth of the country in general and for the state of Andhra Pradesh in particular.

                     In order to provide thrust for research and development in emerging areas, a nucleus has been created at the University Headquarters in form of Institute for Post Graduate Studies and Research (IST). In January 1989, the University established Institute of Post Graduate Studies and Research (IST) with 10 "Schools of Excellence" each one dedicated to a particular discipline of technical education.